Panama (thinking of warmer times)

It was rainy and cold in Austin today and that had me thinking of warmer, sunnier days.  Last summer I was in Panama with Jennifer and Nayane.  Looking through pictures and videos today had me dreaming of soft sand between my toes, a Pina Colada in my hand and my best friends at my side.  I had a great time there.  Learned a family recipe for Empanadas.  Indulged in fresh fruit and seafood daily.  Survived rides on the Diablo Rojo of Panama City.  And fell in love with the Pearl Islands.

Leave a Reply

